The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Bernbeuren on the Kreithlift nine times on the podium


TSV Bernbeuren cleared up the second round of the season. Another team is ahead in the club standings.

TSV Bernbeuren cleared up the second round of the season. Another team is ahead in the club standings.

District - TSV Bernbeuren got the most podium places in the second round of the season: nine drivers made it into the top three in the various classes - four times the first place was booked. Things are going well for the ski department of TSV Weilheim. Also in the second race of the series, in which, in addition to clubs and divisions from the Weilheim-Schongau district, neighboring clubs from the Werdenfels ski area took part, the TSV racing group was at the top of the club ranking. Contrary to what was planned, a giant slalom was held last weekend (instead of a eventing slalom). The best winter weather now prevailed. Driven again in the Leutasch, namely at the Kreithlift in Weidach.

As with the opening race the week before, Sina Eckert (student III) and Alicia Eckert (youth I) won class wins for the Bernbeureners. In the overall ranking (see Sport in numbers), they each lead with the optimum of 60 points. Once again, the “Schülern IV” (born 2004) Jana Waibl and Alina Echtler from Bernbeuren had a close race. Last week, they separated four hundredths; this time Waibl won with 25 hundredths ahead of the club colleague. Lea Gleiter (SC Iffeldorf) was again third. The fourth class win for TSV Bernbeuren was won by Jana Maier (student I). It was 14 hundredths ahead of Jana Kapfer (SC Peiting).

Lauterbach and Hohenfurch each collect six podium places

The TSV Weilheim racing group was slightly smaller than the previous week, one of the reasons being a school event at the high school. Nevertheless, numerous front positions jumped out. Emma Becht (children II) and Robin Pixner (children IV) - both second at the start - were now at the top of the podium. The same was true for Wolfgang Mahn, who left Nick Staltmeier (DAV Peißenberg) and club colleague Paul Irrrek behind with “Schülern II (born 2006). The distances between the three drivers were close. Mahn was four hundredths ahead of Staltmeier, who was 15 hundredths faster than Irrek.

The SC Lauterbach and the SC Hohenfurch each convinced with six podium places. Class wins for the SCL were achieved by Fabian Schuster (children I) and Marie Lory (pupils II). Christoph Schratt (Youth I) was successful for Hohenfurch; he won confidently, with a whopping 1.95 seconds ahead. Schratt also had a clear lead in the first race.

Nico Floritz wins the elders in the Kreiscup

The ski racers of the DAV Peißenberg / Hohenpeißenberg once again presented themselves in good shape: Five podiums, including three victories - that was the balance. At the top were Fabian Schwarz (student III) - he was 2.72 seconds ahead -, Bastian Staltmeier (student IV) and David Stowasser (children V). On that day, the Peißenberg team came fourth again in the club classification.

Flori Heumann, President of the Penzberg Ski Club, described the performance of his young racing drivers as “generally excellent”. Maxi pioneers (2nd place "Youth I") and Kai Schumacher (3rd place "Youth II") took podium places. In addition, there were nine placements in the top ten of the respective class.

The SC Böbing won a trophy: Sarah Veit was far ahead of the competition in the “Children V” (born 2008) - just like at the start of the season. This time she won by 2.99 seconds. Maria Beschta (Children III) from SV Wildsteig and Felix Ramsayer (Children II) from BSC Oberhausen also celebrated their second successes this year. With the oldest, in the youth II, Nico Floritz (WSV Peiting-Ramsau) won the day.

Simon Jocher from Schongau recently made his debut in the World Cup.

Source: merkur

You may like

Sports 2020-03-02T09:54:28.061Z
News/Politics 2020-02-07T16:46:28.839Z
News/Politics 2020-06-08T20:07:49.948Z

Trends 24h

Sports 2020-07-03T02:47:10.507Z
Sports 2020-07-03T19:08:54.317Z


sports 2020/07/03    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy