The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Covid: compulsory quarantine to enter France extended to four other countries, including Colombia


Travelers from these territories must provide proof upon arrival of a PCR test of less than 36 hours.

Travelers from four additional countries, including Colombia, will have to observe from Sunday a mandatory ten-day quarantine on arrival in France from May 16 due to the circulation of the coronavirus epidemic in these countries , announced Matignon on Friday.

This restriction will also apply to Bahrain, Costa Rica and Uruguay.

Twelve countries were already subject to such restrictions, including Brazil, India, South Africa, Argentina and Turkey.

Read also: Mandatory quarantine: are the planned checks sufficient?

Travelers from these territories must provide proof on arrival of a PCR test of less than 36 hours and must declare to the airline their place of quarantine in France, with supporting documentation.

The measure, which lasts ten days, comes with permission to leave between 10 a.m. and noon.

Any offender is liable to a fine of 1,000 to 1,500 euros in the event of a repeat offense.

Government spokesman Gabriel Attal said Wednesday that "

7,000 isolation orders

" had been drawn up since April, of which 4,800 quarantines are still underway.


5,300 people were checked and 280 were fined,

" he added.

Source: lefigaro

All business articles on 2021-05-14

You may like

News/Politics 2021-01-19T04:43:45.309Z

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy