The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Tunisia-France: TF1 apologizes after the end of the match of the Blues not broadcast

2022-11-30T21:22:22.605Z

The French private channel stopped broadcasting the match too soon, thinking the match was over. "TF1 apologizes to all telespecs



TF1 has apologized to viewers that it was able to plunge into confusion at the end of the Tunisia-France meeting of the World Cup, this Wednesday.

While Antoine Griezmann's equalizer (1-1) was finally canceled for offside after viewing the VAR, the private channel, which thought the match was over, broadcast advertisements.

“After the throw-in of the Tunisians and the referee whistled the end of the match, TF1, as for all matches, returned to the antenna to make way for

Mag

.

During this time, video arbitration was requested and the tricolor goal was refused.

This sequence opened the Mag”, apologized the channel, on social networks and by press release, to its viewers “who could not live this moment live”.

pic.twitter.com/OXZ1Ca06BJ

— TF1 (@TF1) November 30, 2022

Led from the 68th minute on a goal by Wahbi Khazri, the French thought they equalized on a final cross from Aurélien Tchouaméni on the left side of the French attack, victoriously taken over by Antoine Griezmann after a discount from Montassar Talbi in the 93rd minute.

Anyway, he believed it.

While the players and the referee had all been replaced, the referee, the New Zealander Matthew Conger, had whistled the end of the match, the video assistance to the refereeing upset the end of the match and after viewing , led the referee to signal an offside player from Atlético Madrid, at the time of the center of Tchouaméni.

“We were convinced that it was over”

“We were convinced that it was over, everyone was going back to the locker room, and then it turned, this end of the match, into this”, explained journalist Grégoire Margotton again when the air resumed.

“It took a long, long time and Mr (Matthew) Conger, the New Zealand referee, went to consult the VAR, he was told after a very long time that there was an offside. 'Antoine Griezmann and this goal was therefore disallowed,' the journalist continued.

Read alsoCould it be refused?

Imbroglio around Griezmann's goal, the FFF consults Fifa

"Yes, Tunisia won after making a remarkable match," continued TF1 football consultant, former world champion Bixente Lizarazu.

She defended very well.

In the end, she wins and we are going to the round of 16.

»

Source: leparis

All life articles on 2022-11-30

You may like

News/Politics 2022-12-15T08:23:35.474Z

Trends 24h

Latest

© Communities 2019 - Privacy