The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Julien Bayou and Cyrielle Chatelain appointed "co-presidents" of the environmental group in the Assembly


The co-presidency, which is not provided for by the statutes of the Palais Bourbon, is a tradition of ecologists, who apply it “de facto”.

The head of EELV Julien Bayou and the deputy for Isère Cyrielle Chatelain were appointed Thursday, June 23 to the "


-presidency " of the environmental group in the National Assembly, while Sandrine Rousseau will be a candidate for the vice-presidency of the Palais Bourbon .

Read alsoAssembly: Landes deputy Boris Vallaud elected president of the PS group

This co-presidency, a tradition of environmentalists, will be “

de facto

” because it is not provided for in the statutes of the National Assembly, which EELV hopes to see modified.

Concretely, the co-presidents will hold the press conferences and coordinate the group of 23 deputies together.

Source: lefigaro

All news articles on 2022-06-23

You may like

Life/Entertain 2022-05-01T08:18:02.460Z

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy