The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

San Lorenzo vs Arsenal, for the Professional Soccer League: formations, schedule and how to watch it


In the Nuevo Gasómetro, Insua's team launches a new illusion against those from Sarandí who need to score for the average. At 5:00 p.m., on ESPN Premium.

San Lorenzo

begins a season in which it aspires to resume leadership when it hosts


in the Nuevo Gasómetro for the Professional Soccer League (LPF), one of the four competitions it will face in 2023.

Rubén Darío Insúa's team will kick off from 5:00 p.m. in front of their audience, under arbitration by Fernando Echenique and broadcast by ESPN Premium.

Since his arrival in mid-2022, the coach rescued the team from an uncomfortable situation in the average table, qualified it for the Copa Sudamericana and set the goal of fighting for a title starting in the new year.

With this idea, he will begin his participation in the LPF, now without some experienced players (Sebastián Torrico, Néstor Ortigoza, Cristian Zapata and Juan Ignacio Méndez)

but with others who came in compensation

(Facundo Altamirano, Axel Ibacache, Rafael Pérez and Carlos "La Rock" Sanchez).

Arsenal is one of the most modest teams in the League and will have the mission of avoiding relegation

at the end of the year (two by average and the rest by annual table).

Without counting Belgrano and Instituto, promoted last year, they have the worst points coefficient, seven behind their closest rival (Platense).

After the departure of Leonardo Madelón, Carlos "Moncho" Ruiz (51 years old), former footballer of the club between 1993 and 2008, participated in the consecration of the 2007 Copa Sudamericana.

San Lorenzo and Arsenal played 32 times per League in the First Division, with a balance of 14 wins, 9 draws and 9 losses for the Boedo club.

Probable formations

San Lorenzo:

Facundo Altamirano;

Gonzalo Luján, Federico Gattoni, Rafael Pérez or Gastón Campi, Gastón Hernández and Malcom Braida;

Ezequiel Cerutti, Jalil Elías and Nahuel Barrios;

Andrés Vombergar and Adam Bareiro.

DT: Rubén Darío Insúa.


Alejandro Medina;

Franco Martínez, Ignacio Gariglio, Iván Cabrera and Adrián Spörle;

Lucas Brochero, Tiago Banega, Braian Rivero and Lautaro Guzmán;

Facundo Pons and Santiago Toloza.

DT: Carlos Ruiz.

Referee: Fernando Echenique.

Stadium: New Gasometer.

Starting time: 17:00.

TV: ESPN Premium.

Source: clarin

All news articles on 2023-01-28

Similar news:

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy

The information on this site is from external sources that are not under our control.
The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.