The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

All Star Game: day, time and everything there is to know about the biggest game of the year in the NBA


The team led by LeBron James will face the team led by Giannis Antetokounmpo, hand in hand in the traditional and convening All-Star Games.

Led by a

LeBron James

established as the top scorer in the history of the regular phase of the


, the American basketball action lands this weekend in Salt Lake City for an edition of the

All-Star Game

marked by the absence of 

Kevin Durant


Stephen Curry


The home of the

Utah Jazz

will host the 73rd All-Star Games, whose highlight will come on Sunday with the match between the teams led by LeBron and the great figure of the

Milwaukee Bucks

, the Greek

Giannis Antetokounmpo


At 10 p.m., on ESPN and Star +, an unmissable date for lovers of the world of orange ball.

LeBron James is the player with the most starts (17) in All Star Game history: Photo: David Richard-USA TODAY Sports.

LeBron James

 (Los Angeles Lakers),

Ja Morant

(Memphis Grizzlies),

Luka Doncic

(Dallas Mavericks),

Lauri Markkanen

(Utah Jazz) and

Nicola Jokic

(Denver Nuggets) were chosen as starters in the West, while

Giannis Antetokounmpo

(Milwaukee Bucks ), 

Kyrie Irving

(Dallas Mavericks),

Donovan Mitchell

(Cleveland Cavaliers),

Jayson Tatum

(Boston Celtics) and

Joel Embiid

 (Philadelphia 76ers) on the East side.

This does not mean that the teams should be assembled taking into account these blocks, but rather that

 each captain can choose the players he prefers regardless of the conference

, as if it were a 'picado' in the neighborhood and each one of them chose between his friends.

This rule has been in force since 2018.

As for the reserves, in the West are

Ja Morant

(Memphis Grizzlies),

Paul George

(Los Angeles Clippers),

Shai Gilgeous-Alexander

(Oklahoma City Thunder),

Jaren Jackson Jr.

(Memphis Grizzlies),

Damian Lillard

(Portland Trail Blazers ),

Lauri Markkanen

(Utah Jazz) and

Domantas Sabonis

(Sacramento Kings).

Meanwhile, the substitute bench for the East was made up of

Joel Embiid

(Philadelphia 76ers),

Bam Adebayo

(Miami Heat),

Jaylen Brown

(Boston Celtics),

DeMar DeRozan

(Chicago Bulls),

Tyrese Haliburton

(Indiana Pacers),

Jrue Holiday

( Milwaukee Bucks) and

Julius Randle

(New York Knicks).

With Durant, Curry and Williamson out due to injury,

Anthony Edwards

(Minnesota Timberwolves),

De'Aaron Fox

(Sacramento Kings) and

Pascal Siakam

(Toronto Raptors) were selected as replacements.

Thanks to this, Embiid, Markkanen and Morant earned a place as starters.

There could be more movements, given that the Philadelphia center claimed physical discomfort and his presence at this weekend's appointment has not yet been confirmed.

LeBron James, the leading scorer in NBA regular season history.

Photo: Ronaldo Martinez/Getty Images via AFP.

This edition,

In addition, it will help 

LeBron James break a new record for Kareem Abdul Jabbar: he reached it as the player with the most selections for the All-Star (19)


He had already surpassed him as the top scorer in NBA regular season history and now he continues to write golden pages.

The Los Angeles Lakers star has been chosen six consecutive times as captain since the NBA changed the format and his team has won every game so far.

Mike Malone

(Denver Nuggets) will coach

Team LeBron

, while

Joe Mazzulla

(Boston Celtics) will coach 

Team Antetokounmpo


The prelude to the big game

In the golden age of the NBA outside shot,

the All-Star 3-point contest will present a splendid roster with many names in capital letters


Thus, Tyrese Haliburton (Indiana Pacers), Tyler Herro (Miami Heat), Buddy Hield (Indiana Pacers), Kevin Huerter (Sacramento Kings), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Lauri Markkanen (Utah Jazz), Anfernee Simons (Portland Trail Blazers) and Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics) will compete to see who is the successor to Latino Karl Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves), who won last year.

More doubts are raised by the dunk contest, in decline in recent years and with many voices in the NBA calling for changes.

Kenyon Martin Jr. (Houston Rockets), Mac McClung (Philadelphia 76ers), Trey Murphy III (New Orleans Pelicans) and Jericho Sims (New York Knicks) will face off to take the baton from the winner in 2022, Obi Toppin (New York Knicks).

With plenty of events going on throughout the weekend, basketball fans will have a spotlight on Friday in the

rookie/sophomore tournament

, with 

Pau Gasol

serving as one of the coaches in that competition. 

look also

Jimmy Butler, an NBA superstar loose through the streets of Buenos Aires while the All Star is played

Revolution in the NBA: fans will be able to "replace" players in the middle of the game

Source: clarin

All news articles on 2023-02-18

You may like

Trends 24h

News/Politics 2023-06-05T09:30:44.558Z


© Communities 2019 - Privacy

The information on this site is from external sources that are not under our control.
The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.