The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

The Best 2022 Awards: List of Nominees


On February 27, 2023, The Best 2022 Awards gala will be held to recognize the best footballers of the past year.

Analysis of the candidates for The Best award 4:26

(CNN Spanish) --

The best soccer players in the world in the male and female branches have an appointment next Monday, February 27 to find out if they will win one of the FIFA The Best Awards in its 2022 edition.

The Best 2022 Awards will be the seventh edition of these awards;

The first was the one that took place in January 2017, when The Best 2016 Awards were held.

In each of the categories for the 2022 awards, there are already finalists, where footballers of the stature of Lionel Messi, Alexia Putellas, Kylian Mbappé, Alex Morgan, Karim Benzema, Beth Mead, among others, stand out.

  • Benzema and Putellas win the Ballon d'Or 2022: summary and winners of the gala

Putellas, star of the Spanish national team and Barcelona and recent winner of the Ballon d'Or, seeks to repeat as the best player of the year, after having won The Best 2021 (held in January 2022).

Meanwhile, Messi, captain of Argentina's world champion in Qatar 2022, will seek to win the best player of the year award that Polish striker Robert Lewandowski won for him last year.


Below, we present the finalists in each of the categories.

List of nominees for The Best 2022 Awards

Finalists for The Best award for the best player of the year

  • Karim Benzema (France)

  • Kylian Mbappe (France)

  • Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Finalists for The Best award for the best player of the year

  • Beth Mead (England)

  • Alex Morgan (United States)

  • Alexia Putellas (Spain)

Finalists for The Best award for the best goalkeeper

  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany)

  • Mary Earps (England)

  • Christiane Endler (Chile)

Finalists for The Best award for the best goalkeeper

  • Yassine Bounou (Morocco)

  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

  • Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

Finalists for The Best award for best coach

  • Sonia Bompastor (Olympique de Lyon women's coach)

  • Pia Sundhage (coach of the Brazil women's team)

  • Sarina Wiegman (England women's national team coach)

Finalists for The Best award for best coach

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid men's coach)

  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City Men's Manager)

  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina men's national team coach)

Finalists for the FIFA Puskás Award

  • Marcin Oleksy (goal with Warta Poznan, team of amputee footballers)

  • Dimitri Payet (goal with Marseille)

  • Richarlison (goal with Brazil)

Finalists for the FIFA Fan Award

  • Abdullah Al-Salmi

  • Argentine fans

  • Japanese fans cleaning the stadiums

Click here to find out why they are nominated.

The 26 nominees for the best 11 male of the year


Alisson Becker (Liverpool, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Joao Cancelo (Manchester City/Bayern Munich, Portugal)

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich, Canada)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig, Croatia)

Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain, Morocco)

Theo Hernandez ( AC Milan, France)

Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea/Real Madrid, Germany)

Thiago Silva (Chelsea, Brazil)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund, England)

Casemiro (Real Madrid/Manchester United, Brazil)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Enzo Fernández (River Plate/Benfica/Chelsea, Argentina)

Gavi (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Spain)

Pedri (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City, Norway)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Barcelona, ​​Poland)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)

Neymar Jr (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/Al Nassr, Portugal)

The 23 nominees for the best female 11 of the year


Mary Earps (Manchester United, England)

Christiane Endler (Olympique de Lyon, Chile)

Sandra Panos (Barcelona, ​​Spain)


Lucy Bronze (Manchester City/Barcelona, ​​England)

Ellie Carpenter (Olympique Lyonnais, Australia)

Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain, Canada)

Mapi Leon (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Irene Paredes (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Wendie Renard (Olympique de Lyon, France)

Leah Williamson (Arsenal, England)


Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Caroline Graham Hansen (Barcelona, ​​Norway)

Amandine Henry (Olympique de Lyon, France)

Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg, Germany)

Kelley O'Hara (Washington Spirit/NJ/NY Gotham, United States)

Alexia Putellas (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

Keira Walsh (Manchester City/Barcelona, ​​England)


Ada Hegerberg (Olympique de Lyon, Norway)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia)

Beth Mead (Arsenal, England)

Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal, Netherlands)

Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave, USA)

Ellen White (Manchester City , England)

FIFA The BestThe Best Awards

Source: cnnespanol

All news articles on 2023-02-27

Similar news:

You may like

News/Politics 2023-01-24T12:32:41.388Z
News/Politics 2023-02-27T04:51:54.136Z

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy

The information on this site is from external sources that are not under our control.
The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.