The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Eight federations compete for the 2023 Women's World Cup


Zurich-Sana announced FIFA


Eight local federations will continue their bid to host the 2023 Women's World Cup, FIFA announced today.

FIFA agreed to increase the 2023 teams from 24 to 32 after the current world edition in France, where the door was opened for the next edition.

The federations, which are nominated to host the tournament, include Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Colombia, Japan, New Zealand, South Africa and South Korea, which intend to file a joint bid with its neighbor, the DPRK.

The last list did not include Belgium, which applied to host the tournament last month, and Bolivia.

FIFA said it had sent an update of the bidding documents for the FIFA Women's World Cup to the eight federations, which have until December 13 to submit its file.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino has vowed to increase the number of teams taking part in the tournament at the end of the world championships in July, when the United States won the trophy to raise its record to four titles.

Source: sena

You may like

News/Politics 2019-09-06T12:37:25.689Z
News/Politics 2019-11-04T12:07:47.650Z

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy