The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

European Championship draw: DFB team is in pot 1 of the seeded teams


It gets complicated: 20 teams are set for the European Championships, but the last four places will not be awarded until the spring. Clarity prevails for the DFB now at least about which lupiter you land.

The German national team has secured a place in the first Lostopf for the European Championship with the 6-1 victory over Northern Ireland. The team of coach Joachim Löw plays with it all his three preliminary round matches 2020 in Munich, since Hungary missed the direct qualification. Who is attributed as an opponent of Germany, is still completely open. This is different in other groups, where in part the teams are already fixed.

20 teams are now qualified. The remaining four European Championship tickets will be awarded in March via the Nations League playoffs. The pool draw for the playoffs takes place on Friday at the Uefa headquarters in Nyon on Lake Geneva. The group draw follows on November 30th in Bucharest. The European Championship will take place from 12 June to 12 July in twelve Uefa countries.

Lostöpfe for the European Championship draw:

Pot 1: Italy, Belgium, England, Germany, Spain, Ukraine

Pot 2: France, Switzerland, Croatia, Poland, Netherlands, Russia

Pot 3: Portugal, Turkey, Denmark, Austria, Sweden, Czech Republic

Pot 4: Wales, Finland, Winner Playoff A, Winner Playoff B, Winner Playoff C, Winner Playoff D

In the playoffs, Iceland, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Slovakia, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Georgia, Northern Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus, Bulgaria, Israel, Romania and Hungary can still hope for the four open European Championship seats.

Source: spiegel

You may like

Sports 2019-12-03T05:17:25.465Z

Trends 24h

Sports 2020-07-14T00:49:33.148Z
Sports 2020-07-14T01:12:06.137Z


sports 2020/07/13    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy