The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Copa América 2021: calendar, schedules, groups and results

2021-06-22T13:07:51.327Z

The most important national team tournament in the American continent will be played from June 13 to July 10 in four cities of Brazil



The Copa América, despite all the turbulence for its realization, is going to be played.

The highest national team tournament on the continent has been played since Sunday, June 13, with Brazil as the last-minute host.

This is the 47th edition of the tournament in which, due to the covid-19 pandemic, there will be no invited teams.

The tournament format will allow four teams from each group to qualify for the quarterfinals.

The grand final of the contest will be held on July 10 at the legendary Maracanã court.

More information

  • "Is the player's life worth nothing?": The captain of Bolivia criticizes the Copa América

Groups

Sector A

  • Argentina

  • Bolivia

  • chili

  • Paraguay

  • Uruguay

Sector B

  • Brazil

  • Colombia

  • Ecuador

  • Peru

  • Venezuela

Calendar and schedules

Sunday June 13

  • Colombia 1 - Ecuador 0

  • Brazil 3 - Venezuela 0

Monday June 14

  • Argentina 1 - Chile 1

  • Paraguay 3- Bolivia 1

Thursday June 17

  • Colombia 0 - Venezuela 0

  • Brazil 4 - Peru 0

Friday June 18

  • Chile vs.

    Bolivia.

    To be played at the Pantanal Arena in Cuiabá

Hours: 5:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Argentina vs.

    Uruguay.

    To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Sunday June 20

  • Venezuela vs.

    Ecuador.

    To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium.

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Colombia vs.

    Peru.

    To be played at the Olympic stadium in Goiás.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Monday June 21

  • Uruguay vs.

    Chili.

    To be played in the Pantanal Arena.

Hours: 5:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Argentina vs.

    Paraguay.

    To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Wednesday 23 June

  • Brazil vs.

    Colombia.

    To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Ecuador vs.

    Peru.

    To be played at the Olympic stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Thursday June 24

  • Bolivia vs.

    Uruguay.

    To be played in the Pantanal Arena.

Hours: 5:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Chile vs.

    Paraguay.

    To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Sunday June 27

  • Brazil vs.

    Ecuador.

    To be played at the Olympic stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Venezuela vs.

    Peru.

    To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Monday June 28

  • Uruguay vs.

    Paraguay.

    To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Bolivia vs.

    Argentina.

    To be played in the Pantanal Arena

Hours: 8:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Quarter finals

Friday july 2

  • First place in group B against fourth place in group A. To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Second place in group B against third place in group A. To be played at the Olympic stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Saturday july 3

  • First place in group A against fourth place in group B. To be played at the Olympic stadium.

Hours: 10:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 9:00 p.m. (Chile time), 8:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Second place in group A against third place in group B. To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium

Hours: 7:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 6:00 p.m. (Chile time), 5:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Semifinals

Monday July 5

  • Game 1: to be played at Nilton Santos.

    Hours: 8:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 7:00 p.m. (Chile time), 6:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Tuesday July 6

  • Game 2: to be played at Mané Garrincha.

    Hours: 10:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 9:00 p.m. (Chile time), 8:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Third place match

Saturday July 9.

To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Final

Sunday July 10.

To be played at the Maracanã stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

You can follow EL PAÍS DEPORTES on

Facebook

and

Twitter

, or sign up here to receive

our weekly newsletter

.

Source: elparis

All sports articles on 2021-06-22

You may like

Sports 2021-07-03T08:04:23.740Z
Sports 2021-06-17T13:04:20.903Z
Sports 2021-06-17T08:47:37.466Z
Sports 2021-06-30T19:39:42.574Z

Trends 24h

Latest

© Communities 2019 - Privacy