The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

Dupont, Skelton and Tuisova shortlisted for Best Top 14 player award


Verdict Monday evening during Rugby Night. The trophy of the revelation of the season will be played between Gaëtan Barlot (Castres), Melvyn Jaminet (Perpignan) and Mathis Lebel (Toulouse).

This Monday 27, at 7:35 p.m. at the Olympia (live and unencrypted on Canal +), the 17th edition of the Nuit du Rugby will take place.

This Thursday, the NRL unveiled the list of nominees for the ten trophies distributed.

In the Best Player of the Top 14 category, the votes of the players will decide between Antoine Dupont (Stade Toulousain), Will Skelton (Stade Rochelais) and Josua Tuisova (LOU).

For the Pro D2, Melvyn Jaminet (Perpignan), Pierre Popelin (RC Vannes) and Francis Saili (Biarritz Olympique) are in the running.

The revelation of the season is to be elected between Gaëtan Barlot (Castres Olympique), Melvyn Jaminet (Perpignan) and Mathis Lebel (Stade Toulousain).

For the prize for Best French International Player, Grégory Alldritt (Stade Rochelais), Antoine Dupont (Stade Toulousain) and Anthony Jelonch (Castres Olympique then Stade Toulousain) are to be decided.

The other trophies awarded concern the Best staff of the Top 14, elected by the coaches (UBB, Stade Rochelais and Stade Toulousain nominated), the Best staff of pro D2 (Biarritz Olympique, RC Vannes, USA Perpignan) or the Best referee, a vote of the players, coaches and referees separating Romain Poite, Mathieu Raynal and Alexandre Ruiz.

The general public will be able to vote live for the best try of the season: Sébastien Bézy (Clermont, day 5), Dillyn Leyds (Stade Rochelais, day 26) or Matthis Lebel (Stade Toulousain, day 21).

Women will be doubly in the spotlight.

With the trophy for the Best player of the French team at XV (Marjorie Mayans, Laure Sansus or Gabrielle Vernier).

And a special prize awarded to the Best player of the French team at 7, Olympic vice-champion this summer in Tokyo for which Anne-Cécile Ciofani, Carla Neisen and Séraphine Okemba are in the running.

Best player award


2004: Manuel Edmonds (Perpignan)

2005: Yannick Jauzion (Toulouse)

2006: Rupeni Caucaunibuca (Agen)

2007: Juan Martín Hernández (Stade Français Paris)

2008: Byron Kelleher (Toulouse)

2009: Napolioni Nalaga (Clermont)

2010: Morgan Parra ( Clermont)

2011: François Trinh-Duc (Montpellier)

2012: Chris Masoe (Castres)

2013: Rory Kockott (Castres)

2014: Matt Giteau (Toulon)

2015: Sergio Parisse (Stade Français Paris)

2016: Johan Goosen (Racing 92)

2017 : Victor Vito (Stade Rochelais)

2018: Benjamin Botica (Oyonnax)

2019: Cheslin Kolbe (Toulouse)

Source: lefigaro

All sports articles on 2021-09-24

You may like

Sports 2021-09-30T12:46:25.292Z
Sports 2021-09-05T21:06:28.534Z
News/Politics 2021-05-09T11:45:55.913Z

Trends 24h


© Communities 2019 - Privacy