The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

"It is a penalty from Albiol"


Iturralde González, referee for AS and SER, values ​​the controversial play of the match between whites and groguets, which Gil Manzano arbitrates with Munuera Montero in the VAR.

Possible penalty at the Bernabéu


Real Madrid claimed a tackle on Nacho, who was knocked down in the area after a clash with Albiol.

It was in the 35th minute, with a 0-0 tie on the scoreboard


Gil Manzano did not consider that there was anything punishable, and from the VAR they did not warn him that the play should be reviewed.

Real Madrid

  • Spain

  • News

  • Statistics


  • Spain

  • News

  • Statistics


For me it is a penalty

. Look at Albiol later. It is a clear penalty. An obstruction with contact is a direct free kick.

If they make two tackles, one outside and one inside, it is a penalty,

" explains Iturralde González, referee for AS y la Cadena. SER, who is commenting on the match live on Carrusel Deportivo.

However, he clarifies that "

it is not a VAR move


‼ ️🗣️ @itu_edu, about the play between Nacho Fernández and Albiol at #RealMadridVillarreal:

📢 "It is PENALTY by Albiol because he DOES NOT WANT to play the ball"

📺 "The VAR does not enter because it is not a clear and manifest error" pic.twitter. com / ARfFzWCrgA

- Sports Carousel (@carrusel) September 25, 2021

Source: elparis

All sports articles on 2021-09-27

Similar news:

You may like

Sports 2021-09-27T13:26:15.870Z
Sports 2021-05-03T03:02:01.069Z
Sports 2021-05-28T12:57:10.790Z

Trends 24h

Sports 2021-10-11T09:24:58.359Z


© Communities 2019 - Privacy