The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

NBA Draft 2022: when is the selection of players and where to see it

2022-06-22T19:17:57.822Z

On the morning of Thursday 23rd to Friday 24th, the selection of new players for the United States basketball league is celebrated in New York. We tell you how and at what time to see it from Spain and America



At 2:00 a.m. in Spain, 8:00 p.m. in New York,

the NBA Draft will

begin , the most anticipated draw for American basketball fans.

In this annual event, the franchises of the league meet to choose the new players from universities and foreign competitions who will become part of their teams in the next season.

This selection system dates back to 1950, when the

NBA

set out to avoid imbalances between teams in search of a more balanced competition.

Since then and between seasons, each sport formation, in order of worst to best result in the classification, select the players they are interested in.

Among the 30 teams that will meet at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, home of the Nets, for the 2022 NBA Draft, the first 14 to choose will be those that did not go beyond the

play-offs

and whose order of The election was drawn on May 17, with the Orlando Magic, Oklahoma City Thunder and Houston Rockets leading.

More information

Golden State Warriors: the kings of the game

As for which player each formation will opt for, there are already several names in the pools and rumors from professionals and experts in the field.

According to forecasts, the first to choose, the Orlando Magic, would be hesitating between opting for Jabari Smith or Chet Holmgren, the two most outstanding players of the last year of North American university basketball.

Whoever is ruled out will surely be the Oklahoma City Thunder's pick.

For their part, the Rockets are targeting power forward Paolo Banchero, from Duke University.

The

NBA League Draft

can be seen in Spain live on television from 2:00 (Spanish peninsular time) on the #Vamos channel, from Movistar +.

Where to watch the NBA draft in America

Argentina:

9:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Bolivia:

8:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Brazil:

9:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Chile:

9:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Colombia:

7:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Ecuador:

7:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Mexico:

7:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Paraguay:

8:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Peru:

7:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Uruguay:

9:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

Venezuela:

8:00 p.m. on ESPN and Star +.

You can follow EL PAÍS Deportes on

Facebook

and

Twitter

, or sign up here to receive

our weekly newsletter

.

Source: elparis

All sports articles on 2022-06-22

You may like

Trends 24h

Latest

© Communities 2019 - Privacy