Looks particularly painful.An unpleasant moment occurred during the Satters 1000 qualifying matches in Shanghai, China, which are currently being held, in a match between Mark Pullman and Stefano Napolitano.
At 6-7, 6-6 to Polemans, and holding match point, the Australian tennis player hit a ball into the net and missed the chance to win. That miss led Pullman to get all his nerves out, and it didn't end well.
Immediately after losing the point, Pullman hit with tremendous force at close range and accidentally hit the line referee. The difficult incident ended with the tennis player disqualified, just before he could win the match. Watch:
An incredible situation experienced in the previous stage of the ATP Masters 1000 Shanghai 2023, with the disqualification ofMark Pullmanduring an incredibly close duel against Stefano Napolitano. Australia had Match Point in the tiebreaker of the second set and scored in a good position to get the point. However, he dropped the ball into the net and felt such anger and frustration that he hit the ball jumping off the tape, with such bad luck that he crashed directly into the chair referee. Polemans was immediately disqualified and Napolitano won the game.
Marc Polmans, on 7-6 6-6 (6-6), has been disqualified from the Shanghai Masters Q2 match for accidentally hitting the chair umpire after missing match point. 🚨
Stefano Napolitano won the match. pic.twitter.com/ufttBJOyde
— Relevant Tennis (@RelevantTennis) October 3, 2023
The hottest sports articles and updates on your Telegram
Did we make a mistake? We'll fix it! If you find a mistake in the article, please share with us