The Limited Times

Now you can see non-English news...

The map on the iPhone that shows where you were at any given moment: so you can find and delete it - Walla! TECH

2020-02-20T22:14:45.417Z

It's no secret that our smartphone is following our every move. Android devices have a complete timeline where you can see where we were at any given moment. Now the feature seems to exist a bit ...



The map on the iPhone that shows where you were at any given moment: Here's how to find and delete it

It's no secret that our smartphone is following our every move. Android devices have a complete timeline where you can see where we were at any given moment. Now, the feature seems to be slightly different in Apple iPhones. Here's how you can find the hidden map and delete your Location History

The map on the iPhone that shows where you were at any given moment: Here's how to find and delete it

Photo by Mikey Levy, San Jose

Not just Google: Apple is following your every move and you probably never knew about it. The company keeps the data on the burial map deep in iPhone settings and can show you exactly where you have been at any moment over the past few months. In fact, your iPhone has a feature called "Location Services," which uses the current location of your smartphone to enhance your device experience. The feature records everything from an up-to-date journal of your movements in the real world and checks what are the most important places for you. Then the created map is used by the device to offer you other services based on the information.

More in Walla! TECH More in Walla! TECH

Dangerous summons: New fraud from Russia attacks Israelis via calendar app

To the full article

For example, if your iPhone knows what your daily mobility is, it can provide you with personalized information about your trip, including how long it will take. Apple explains that "Users who let their iPhone learn about the most important places for them can get useful information about those locations in the Maps app, calendar in the gallery, and more." At this point you probably think it's something uncertain, especially when Apple records every step you take, but that's not exactly the case. According to the company, "these locations are encrypted and cannot be read by other people except the users themselves."

IPhone 11 (Photo: GettyImages)

Apple iPhone (Photo: GettyImages)

More in Walla! TECH

Now also on Samsung devices: Google's gaming service expands to more devices made the wallets: Galaxy S20 series lands in Israel on March 6 The man behind the "copy-paste" dies at the age of 74 We also followed us on Facebook "Weekend" peeling - the new technological magic That enhances and renews the facial skin promoted content

This means that the location information is stored on your iPhone under encryption and is not linked to you if it exceeds the device memory limits. Also, these locations cannot be accessed using iCloud. Even if a friend uses your iPhone, they won't be able to sign in to your location list without going through your password or face scanner. It's no secret that your smartphone keeps track of you regularly, but it's very easy to turn off this feature and erase history, both on iPhone and Android running devices. So if you're still worried about someone viewing your location history, you can view it and delete it.

Here's how to find the map and delete it

To access the list of locations you used to access iPhone settings, click "Privacy" and then "Location Services". On the screen that opens, click "Important Locations" and verify your iPhone password - whether by code or face scanner. Once you've done that, you'll see a long list of cities around the world, which you can click to get information about where you were. All of these locations have a timestamp and are also displayed on the map at the top of the screen. If you decide to turn off the same screen function in the settings app, the entire history will be deleted and the feature will stop working. However, you can also click the Clear History button in the same place, which will allow you to delete all information about you so far and leave the feature enabled.

Source: walla

You may like

Trends 24h

Latest

tech 2020/05/24    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy