48 hours to regret and block screenshots: Zuckerberg announced a line of updates on WhatsApp
The messaging app continues to be updated and tries to make our user experience more convenient and secure - and will allow us, among other things, to delete messages two days after they have been sent.
In addition, you can prevent a person from taking a screenshot, but in a limited way.
Here are all the details
Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 10:16 a.m. Updated: 12:23 p.m.
Share on Facebook
Share on WhatsApp
Share on Twitter
Share by email
Share in general
WhatsApp (Photo: ShutterStock)
Did you send a photo to the workplace group instead of your partner?
From now on you will have more time to regret:
the ability to delete a message we sent only came to WhatsApp in 2017, but since then this option has been limited to a relatively short time - one hour and 8 minutes.
This morning (Tuesday), the messaging app announced, via a tweet on Twitter, that it is extending the amount of time we have to delete messages we have sent to 48 hours (two days).
At the same time, Mark Zuckerberg, the owner of WhatsApp and the founder of Meta (formerly Facebook), announced the launch of three additional features that will give users greater control over their privacy, and are expected to reach the application during the month of August.
Want to get technology updates before everyone else?
Rethinking your message?
Now you'll have a little over 2 days to delete your messages from your chats after you hit send.
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) August 8, 2022
From now on, you can hide your online status ("online") from specific contacts.
In addition, as we already reported last month, WhatsApp will allow you to leave a group quietly, without leaving signs publicly.
In fact only the managers will be notified of your departure.
good to know (in advance)
Due to growing demand for effective pain treatment: B-Cure laser in a special sale
Served on behalf of B Cure Laser
Also, another feature that users will receive will block the possibility of taking screenshots of images and messages sent for one-time viewing (View Once).
"We will continue to create new ways to protect your messages and keep them as private and secure as face-to-face conversations," Zuckerberg said.