3D advertisement in London's Piccadilly Square for WhatsApp private messages
It's hard to believe that this is only happening now:
the popular messaging app announced today (Monday) the release of a feature that will put an end to a phenomenon we all hate - clicking the wrong delete option in a chat.
Example scenario: a message you sent reached the wrong group, you noticed a mistake - you clicked on "delete for me" instead of "delete for everyone", and meanwhile the whole story is out of control.
The new feature, "Accidental delete" as it is called, will allow you to take back (Undo) the message on which you accidentally clicked "delete for me" and change it to "delete for everyone".
If you regret it - you will only have a window of time of 5 seconds to correct the embarrassing mistake.
After that, the message will reappear in the conversation, and you can decide whether to keep it or remove it from everyone.
You can regret it: WhatsApp will save you from yourselves (Photo: META)
The new feature will be widely distributed and will be available on Android as well as iPhone, and will gradually reach all users.
Last week it was announced that WhatsApp will soon allow you to send a text message for one-time viewing - according to a report by the WABetaInfo blog.
This is an addition to a feature launched in 2021, where you can send photos and videos that will disappear from the chat after the recipient opens them, without the possibility of taking a screenshot.