The instant messaging application WhatsApp has introduced a number of new changes to its features designed to give users more control over the content seen on it.
The changes are supposed to increase the convenience of using the application, and will make it more discreet for its users.
The first change introduced by the company is the ability to determine which of our friends will be able to see if we are online.
In the current situation, when the application is open on the mobile phone or computer while we are doing other activities in the background, it is written in the status line that we are connected to the device - that is, we can read messages sent to us.
The change basically creates a situation where people will not be able to see if we have read their messages unless we are connected to the application.
The users will be able to choose themselves who they want to see them connected.
Who will see that you are connected?
This is a feature where we can limit to our will the people who see our presence and presence, and we can determine according to our will and without limitation who will see us and who will not.
Another feature the app is testing but hasn't officially launched is preventing screenshots of one-off posts sent in the app.
As I remember, when WhatsApp made it possible to publish content in a one-time manner, it stated that it would still be possible to take screenshots of the content and thus save it, and now this may be discontinued.
The last change that the application launches is the ability to leave groups privately.
If until today leaving a group included a general notification of the departure, now the new feature will allow a silent departure, when only the group administrators will know that the person has left the group.
were we wrong
We will fix it!
If you found an error in the article, we would appreciate it if you shared it with us